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Registration Fee
$75 for public atforneys /' $150 for private atforneys

FALL CONFERENCE 2015
REGISTRATION FORM
Registration fee $75 for public attorneys
$150 for private attorneys
NAME
AGENCY:
ADDRESS:

PHONE NUMBER: ( )

EMAIL:
BAR #: (If Applicable)

To register online go to www.upc.utah.gov
Or you may fax your registration form to 801-366-0204.

Mail your $75 / $150 registration fee to
Utah Prosecution Council

PO Box 140841

Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-0841

For Utah state employees to pay by IAT, please provide
the appropriate information.

Fund Agency. ORG APP Unit
Object Activity Category
Project

Any questions contact Marilyn Jasperson at 801-366-0202

Utah Prosecution Council
Salt Lake City, Utah 84114-0841

PO BOX 140841



Wednesday, September 16th

Registration Fee:

12:30 Registration Desk Opens
1:00 Welcome and Administrative
1:15 Visual Trial: How to’s i = g & .
~ Mark A. Shlifka, Executive Assistant State’s Attorney, Supervisor : ) S A (e $7 5 -~ pUth attorneys
Trial Technology Unit, Cook County State’s Attorney Office A : ' e c
3:00 Breakout Sessions & ’ Y Y $1 50 - prlvate attorneys
#1 Power Point: How to’s
~ Mark A. Shlifka
#H2 TV & Hardware Basics

~ David Cole, Chief Deputy Davis County Attorney ALK - 4 4 T . ¥ Applled fOI‘

#3 The Lethality Assessment Protocols (LAP) Saves Lives! B =
~ Donna Kelly, Sexual Assault & Domestic Violence Resource Prosecutor, , < : . 1 5 HOUFS MCLE
Utah Prosecution Council - F ' .
#4 Advocacy and Law for DUI Blood Draw Cases - - " InCIUdlng One HOuI‘
~ Ed Berkovich, Traffic Safety Resource Prosecutor, Utah Prosecution Council ™ - - 7= - .
5:20 Adjourn : : = - Of EtthS

Thursday, September 17t
8:15 Registration Desk Opens
8:30 Presenting Expert Testimony - Mechanics & Visual Presentation Hotel Accommodations
~ Chris Shaw, Deputy Weber County Attorney
~ Branden Miles, Deputy Weber County Attorney
9:45 Cross Examination of the Defense Expert

~ Chris Shaw, Deputy Weber County Attorney Da rk City Ma rri Ott

~ Letitia Toombs, Deputy Weber County Attorney

10:45 SCOTUS Update — — —
~ Matthew Bates, Deputy Summit County Attorney I 895 S I d ew' nd e r D rlve
12:00 Lunch (on your own) -
1:30 A Prosecutor’s Best Friend Da rk Clty
~ Robert Stott, Deputy Salt Lake County District Attorney

2:40 FADE: Foundation and Admission of Digital Evidence - Examples of Technology Used I ~ 800 ~ 23 4 ~ 9003

to Present Digital Evidence at Trial
~ Branden Miles, Deputy Weber County Attorney

3:50 Avoiding Icebergs: Brady/Giglio
~ Mariane O’Bryant, Deputy Utah County Attorney
4:50 A Ask for the UPC rate of $99
Friday, September 18th
8:15 Registration Desk Opens

S Y Selfc";‘ii?rrlloft)ﬁ;?ll‘aylor, Chief Deputy Utah County Attorney M a k e L O dgi n g R e S er Va tiO n S b y

~ G. Mark Thomas, Uintah County Attorney

~ Ryan Shaum, Lead Prosecutor, Washington County Attorney’s Office A U G . 1 8’ 20 1 5

9:15 Breakout Sessions
#1 Who is Watching the Kids? Our Role as Prosecutors in Juvenile Court
~ Ryan Perkins, Deputy Davis County Attorney
H#H2 Military Law
~ Maj Aaron Drake, UTARNG —
#3 Cold Cases Prosecution

~ Donna Kelly, Sexual Assault and Domestic Violence Resource Prosecutor,
Utah Prosecution Council

#H4 ICAC: Where’s the Evidence?

~ Cody Tracy, Department of Homeland Security

~ Jessica Farnsworth, Section Chief Internet Crimes Against Children Task Force
11:15 “Do No Wrong” Ethics Presentation

~ Robert Church, Director, Utah Prosecution Council
12:15 Adjourn




