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Utah Misdemeanor  

Prosecutors Association  

Summer Conference 

 

 

 

 

 
August 6-7, 2015 

Moab Valley Inn 

711 South Main Street 

Moab, Utah 

435-259-4419 

Registration FeeRegistration Fee  

  

$75 $75 --  Public Attorneys  /  $150 Public Attorneys  /  $150 --  Private AttorneysPrivate Attorneys  



All conference materials will be posted online by July 31st.   

The website is www.upc.utah.gov 

Please download or print your copies of the conference materials  

                   prior to the event in order to avoid possible  

                             spotty internet reception.   

 No hard copy material will be available at the conference. 
 

 

THURSDAY, AUGUST 6TH: 
7:45 REGISTRATION DESK OPENS 

8:15 WELCOME AND ADMINISTRATIVE MATTERS 

 ~ Bob Church - Director, Utah Prosecution Council 

8:30 MISDEMEANOR ODDS AND ENDS 

 ~ Ed Berkovich - Traffic Safety Resource Prosecutor, Utah Prosecution Council  

9:40 EXPECTATION FOR CIVILITY AND PROFESSIONALISM IN THE 

 JUSTICE COURTS (this counts as an ethics credit) 

 ~ The Hon. Rick Romney, Provo City Justice Court 

 ~ The Hon. Cathy Robert, Salt Lake City Justice Court 

 ~ The Hon. Ron Wolthius, Midvale City Justice Court 

 ~ Happy Morgan, Attorney at Law 

11:00 DUI VEHICLE IN MOTION 

 ~ Sgt. Christian Newlin, Utah Highway Patrol 

 ~ Trooper Jason Marshall, Utah Highway Patrol 

12:00 LUNCH (provided) 

 ~ UMPA Business Meeting 

1:00 DUI Wet Workshop 

 ~ Sgt. Christian Newlin, Utah Highway Patrol 

 ~ Trooper Jason Marshall, Utah Highway Patrol 

4:00 ADJOURN 

FRIDAY, AUGUST 7TH: 
7:45 REGISTRATION DESK OPENS 

8:00 SENTENCING 

 ~ presenter pending 

10:00 IN THEIR SHOES 
 ~ Rachelle Hill, West Valley City Victim Services Coordinator 

11:00 PRESCRIPTION FRAUD, CAT I&II DRUGS, DOCTOR SHOPPING, ETC. 

 WHAT MISDEMEANOR PROSECUTORS NEED TO KNOW AFTER HB 348 

 ~ Rick Westmoreland, Deputy Davis County Attorney 

11:20 ADJOURN 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lodging Accommodations 

Moab Valley Inn 

711 South Main Street 

Moab, Utah 

Call 435-259-4419 and ask for the of rate of $95 

under the group code “UPC” 

Make your reservations by July 17, 2015 

Applied MCLE:  10 hours 
  Included one (1 )hour of  Ethics  


